

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

ROY COOPER GOVERNOR J.R. "JOEY" HOPKINS Secretary

NOTIFICATION OF AWARD (REVISED)

December 23, 2023

Stay Alert Safety Services PO Box 467 Kernersville, NC 27285

Contract No.:	D4POC0134
TIP No.:	N/A
Federal Aid No.:	STATE FUNDED
WBS Element:	4.104231, 4.109831, ETC.
County:	EDGECOMBE, HALIFAX, JOHNSTON, NASH,
	WAYNE AND WILSON COUNTIES
Description:	ON CALL MULTI-LANE TRAFFIC CONTROL

Dear Sir:

I am pleased to inform you that **Stay Alert Safety Services** has been awarded the contract for the above project based on the bid submitted on **December 12, 2023** in the amount of **\$491,240.00**.

The advertised DBE goal for the subject project was set at 0.0%. The bid proposal indicated participation of DBE = 0.0%. The DBE Goal Commitments of 0.0% will be **Contract Goal Requirement**.

Please provide the required Certificate of Insurance within 7 calendar days from the date you receive your award letter. The Certificate of Insurance should have a current date, have a minimum of \$5,000,000 of general liability insurance per occurrence and \$5,000,000 general aggregate and name the State of North Carolina as an additional insured on the General Liability policy. The Certificate should also include the description of operations as "D4POC0134 – DIVISION 4 ON CALL MULTI-LANE TRAFFIC CONTROL IN EDGECOMBE, HALIFAX, JOHNSTON, NASH, WAYNE AND WILSON COUNTIES" and certificate holder should be NCDOT, PO Box 3165, Wilson, NC 27895. An example of the Certificate of Insurance may be provided upon request.

Telephone: (252) 640-6400 *Fax:* (252) 234-6174 *Customer Service:* 1-877-368-4968 Location: 509 WARD BOULEVARD WILSON, NC 27895 As soon as possible following receipt of the required information, the Department will complete the execution of the contract and return one copy of the contract to you. If you have any questions, or if I can be of any further assistance, please advise.

Sincerely,

DocuSigned by: Vickie P. Gardner

Uickie P. Gardner Division Contract Engineer

ec: Keith Eason, PE Sam Lawhorn, PE Addison Gainey, PE Chad Coggins Gray Keeter, PE Kim Moore Jennifer Collins